I Have A Blog?

I have a blog? Well, this is certainly news to me! Imagine that…

Yes, I have been neglecting this poor little blog. I think I’m far past the point of blaming this on writer’s block. I mean, it’s been like, what, a year since I’ve actually put any effort into this?! That is so far beyond the allowed blockage period. What a disgrace! But really, who am I to have a blog? Once upon a time, I tried to be funny. Once in a blue moon, it worked out well. But let me be honest with myself…my life is soooo boring! I don’t have any funny, sad, scary, weird, awesome stories to share. I wish! I’m not some secret spy on a top secret mission, constantly in the throes of danger. I wish! Actually no, no I don’t. I’m recently engaged, but do you think I have any stories about that or the wedding that I’m supposed to be planning? Haha!

There’s still a small part of me (approximately 10.0067801%) that would love to wake up one day, inspired, and go, “AH HA! That’s what I will write, and it will be epic…EPIC!” That’s probably not going to happen, says the other 89.9932199% percent of me. So you might be asking yourself if there’s a point to this blog post. I might be asking myself that same question. I guess for the negative three remaining people who read this, I wanted to let you know that I’m still alive. Still alive and as uninspired as ever. But maybe some day! But maybe not.

And there you have it, the most pointless blog post ever written, by the blogger who often forgets she even has a blog.

Ta-da.

~Lily~

22 thoughts on “I Have A Blog?

  1. I checked your math. It adds up to 100%. Good work. And for the record, it is an odd thing to wish to be sad, scared, or constantly in the throws of danger. Although you would then have writing material, I would consider wishing for different extremes, such as, lottery winner, local hero, or awesome nail painting day.

    1. HA! I knew someone would check the math. πŸ˜‰ I agree, it is odd to wish for such things, but scary and/or sad things make for interesting posts. If I won the lottery and bragged/blogged about it, I’m fairly sure you all would hate me. πŸ˜‰

  2. Don’t give up. Look around your place and choose an object whether it is something that’s been in your family, or your favorite book, etc. Or write a top ten list. Anything you write will get the creative juices flowing once again. And, remember every post doesn’t have to be brilliant or earth shattering. There are BIG lessons in life’s LITTLE moments. πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks for the positive words! No worries, I’m not stressing anymore. It is what it is…whatever that means. πŸ˜‰ I’m sure inspiration will strike one day when I least expect it. πŸ˜‰

  3. Hey Lily! I thought you’d been gone for too long and must have been captured behind enemy lines. I was SURE you were a secret spy on a top secret mission constantly in the throes of danger! Do’h!

  4. Rather than a secret spy, I thought you were abducted by aliens. I blame that on a recent drama I watched that involved an alien. I swear it was better than it sounds. Anyway. I totally get the uninspired feeling… so then I resort to writing about the most mundane things in an effort to make them interesting (I tripped over a rock! totally blog-worthy material!). Eavesdropping is also a good strategy. People say the darnedest things. Give people a laugh at the expense of others? Sure, why not! πŸ˜‰

    1. Haha, abducted by aliens…wouldn’t that make quite an interesting blog post? πŸ˜‰ I like your eavesdropping idea, that’s how you always hear the best things! I mean, not that I’d ever do that. No way, I never listen to other people’s conversations… πŸ˜€

  5. I was afraid you ran off with the chickens…back to PR. Truth is, if we looked for the kind of excitement you listed above on a daily basis, I have a feeling our life spans would be awfully short and most of the time would be spent stressed out.

    Excitement can be found in the little things…the ironic observations that make you snicker. Something beautiful in nature that forces you to stop for a moment and just appreciate. It can be in a conversation with a friend or lover. We put way too much emphasis on the “BIG” moments and miss all the fun little details that happen every day. But that’s me…LOL!

    1. I actually agree with you. I was slightly exaggerating, because in reality, I’m glad my life isn’t full of drama or craziness! I mean, it’d be nice to have writing material, but my life’s okay as is…it’s pretty dull, but that’s not so bad. Lol. πŸ™‚ You’re definitely right about enjoying the little things in life rather than focusing on BIG moments.

  6. You have been missed, boricua! We like to hear about what you had for breakfast or about your favorite tv show, etc. It’s ALL newsworthy. And, don’t go running with chickens as Kitt suggested. πŸ™‚

    1. Haha, you don’t have to worry about me and chickens, they’re not my friends. πŸ˜‰ I really don’t think you’d all enjoy hearing about what I stuff my face with (lots of junk food) lol. But gracias! I hope I can get back to reading and writing more. πŸ˜€

  7. I feel this way all the time! Don’t worry Lilykins. You just keep living and planning that wedding. I’m sure there will be some fun wedding stories . . . at some point. Right? πŸ˜‰

  8. I am in good company then… I remember I have a blog but think I’m too busy to write… Now that I’m back on the job market, maybe I can stopping faking the busyness and read/write

Tell Me What You Think...

