Oh Friday, I Love You

Dear Friday,

Words cannot express how much I love you. How can I put into words all the wonderful things you make me feel? This sense of elation, this feeling of pure and unparalleled happiness. It’s a feeling that takes me from morning to night. And as impossible as it may seem, it’s a feeling that gets even stronger with every hour that passes. How do you make 5 o’clock the best time in the world? All my woes from days prior are completely forgotten in your presence. It’s like I can conquer the world. How do you do it? How do you make me feel so euphoric? It doesn’t matter, just don’t stop. A week without Friday would be like a week without food. You make life worth living. Thank you, Friday. Thank you for being the best thing that’s happened to me all week, the best part of every week. Thank you for curbing my desire to slit my wrists in frustration. Not that I would ever do that. Unless you went away. But you’d never do that to me, right? I love you, Friday. You make me whole again.

With Much Love,
Friday Fanatic

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

P.S. No, I’m not crazy. But yes, I do love Fridays. I feel so unbelievably happy after 5pm, when I get home, sit on the couch, and realize that I have nowhere else to be for the next few days. It’s AMAZING. I wish it could be Friday every day. You know you love Friday just as much as I do. TGIF.

0f011774a3ae618e369ff912e890172612_514ca69981b8f

13 thoughts on “Oh Friday, I Love You

Tell Me What You Think...

