25 Years Later…

TGIF!! It’s Friday, the happiest day of the work week! AND…tomorrow is my 25th BIRTHDAY!! I’ll hold for applause and confetti. Gifts are welcome too. Kidding, obviously. I’m usually not very big on birthdays. Birthdays are super fun when you’re a kid, but as you get older, you’re kind of like, “Yeah, so what? One year older, whoop-dee-doo!” However, I’ve decided that I’m going to be in a good mood today and tomorrow. I have many things in life to be grateful for, so there’s no need for me to be down. I mean sure, we all have those days. I’ve been feeling kind of BLAH recently, but enough is enough. Life’s too short! And I’m one year closer to dying! Just kidding. I mean it’s true, but I’m trying to be positive here.Β I don’t have any major plans for tomorrow, but that’s okay. I never have plans! As long as I’m with people I love, then it’s all good. And if they buy me amazing things, then it’s even better. Kidding, kidding. (I know, there’s a lot of kidding going on in just one paragraph. Jeez.)

I don’t have much to say. I just felt the need to announce my birthday. Not that I’m conceited or anything. Also, my blog will be 1 year old on June 12th…a whole year! What the hell? Where did the time go? Is it seriously already June? Basically half-way through the year? SLOW YOUR ROLL!! Although I haven’t been writing as often as I used to, I still adore this blog and all you lovely people. Thanks for being awesome! Anyway, I hope you all have a great Friday and a wonderful weekend. Enjoy!

~Lily~

30 thoughts on “25 Years Later…

    1. Thanks Darla!! I know! The other day I wrote 2011. =/ And while I love June, I really can’t wrap my head around the fact that it’s already here. I mean seriously, it’ll be December tomorrow at this rate!

  1. Ay, ay, ay! Are you really half my age????? πŸ™‚ Feliz Cumpleanos to you, Lily! I hope you do something fun and that you pamper yourself (someone’s gotta pamper us – it might as well be ourselves). BTW, sent your brother a note yesterday! πŸ™‚

    1. Aww…muchas gracias! I hope I do something fun too. It is MY day, right? We only get one day that’s truly ours! Also, thanks for sending him a letter, that was very sweet! He should be getting his phone back in a week or two, so that’ll be good for us! πŸ™‚

  2. Happy Happy Happy, you youngster you!! Have a super duper fantabulous day. Make someone do something for you that you could totally do yourself, just because you don’t wanna BECAUSE IT’S YOUR BIRTHDAY, that’s why!! πŸ™‚

  3. Happy soon to be birthday. You have to have a half way to 50 party. I wanted to for my 25th but my boyfriend is 12 years my senior and didn’t appreciate the wording. Seriously though 25 is half way to 50… live it up. You are officially no longer a kid (as you haven’t been for almost 7 years).

      1. Is 20 a kid? I remember when I was 22, my roommate was 25 and she was like “Oh when you are young and blah blah blah blah” Which was really annoying since we were only 3 years apart, but now that I am 28 I am like ahhh yeah 22 is pretty young. Don’t get to be like this… its not a fun way to think. 25 is awesome, you are still super duper young, you have your entire life ahead of you!

  4. I might be slightly late but happy birthday nonetheless!! 25, eh? When I was younger, I always imagined myself to be a mature, sophisticated person by age 25. But seeing as how I’m about 1.5 years away from being 25 myself, that doesn’t seem to be the case. Oh well, it’s good to stay young at heart. πŸ˜‰ And happy early blogiversary! One year is definitely a big deal in the blogging world so congrats on making it this far!

    1. You’re not late at all, today (8th) is my birthday…thank you!! Why would you say you’re not mature? You so are! You still have a wee bit til 25…lucky! Lol. And yup, a whole year blogging, who woulda thought? πŸ˜€

  5. Happy birthday! Although I think I’m a little late to the party 😦 I hope you had a wonderful time and got loads of cool pressies πŸ˜€

    My one year blogging anniversary is on the 17th (I think) so we started around the same time – YAY πŸ˜€

  6. Ahh Happy belated birthday! We’re both 25! We have so much in common! Isn’t it so weird to be a quarter of a century old? Half way to fifty? hah we’re still so young though. At least that’s what I keep telling myself πŸ˜‰

    1. Thanks! So many little things in common, so weird. Would’ve been freaky if we had the same birthday though lol. EW, half way to 50 sounds awful. 😦 But you’re right, just gotta keep telling ourselves we’re young. At least for the next 5 years, cuz that’s where young ends…lol. Jk, no offense to people in their 30’s. πŸ˜€

Tell Me What You Think...

