The In Transit Stories, Part 3: It’s Not My Fault You Think I’m Weird

Happy Friday! My blogging buddy Lillian of High, High, Higher! started a wonderful series about in transit stories, where she invited her readers to share life stories about our transitions or journeys in life. Somehow, she got me to agree, lazy fart that I am. It took me a few weeks, but I actually managed to come up with something! I’m not saying it’s very good, but I mean, if I said it was good, then it’d be like bragging. ANYWAY! Please head on over to her blog to check out my story and the other stories she’s featured. Believe me, the other stories are really great. Yeah, yeah, they’re probably better than mine… 🙂

Life on High

I think a lot of times, people tend to underestimate how much their childhood shaped them as adults. There’s a saying about kids being resilient and while that’s true in some cases, they’re also easily susceptible to the influence of change and unfamiliarity. Lily, of Don’t Quote Lily, is a great example of how her childhood and pre-teen years shaped her into the person she is today. She has just the right kind of humor for my taste and I hope you can get a laugh out of this, even as you sympathize with her story.

Change is rarely ever easy. No shit, tell me something I don’t know. Alright, you don’t have to get nasty. When I think of change or transition, the first thing that comes to mind is middle school. Before middle school, I was a happy, talkative, relatively normal kid. I had a group…

View original post 826 more words

Tell Me What You Think...

