Things I Can’t Stand – Part 5

Strange Men Who Hit On Women

To the strange man who hit on me in a parking lot, take note. Hitting on a woman you see on the street or in a store parking lot is not okay. It’s not sweet or flattering or the least bit charming. It’s gross. I suppose it wouldn’t be so horrible if you said something like, “Hi, we don’t know each other, but I think you’re beautiful.” But you would have to say that in a normal voice, with a normal expression on your face. If you lick your lips and wink at her, then you’re just being a prick. You shouldn’t talk to a stranger like that. Come to think of it, even if you know her, you still shouldn’t talk to her like that. Here are a few things you should never say, especially while licking your nasty lips.

  • Hey sexy, I got what you need.
  • Damn girl, looking sexy.
  • I want a piece of that ass.
  • Nice rack, sexy.
  • Hey, wanna have sex?

And just for the record, whistling at a woman is rude too. Pretty much, just don’t effing treat us like objects. Women like to feel pretty, but there are ways to go about that. (This isn’t a “How-To” blog so if you’re clueless, try Google.) And just FYI, if you’re talking to your man friend, and you say something inappropriate about a woman loud enough for her to hear, that’s equally gross. I mean, seriously, how many women do you expect to be turned on by your colorful comment? (Hint, it rhymes with hero.) What goes on in a man’s brain to make him think he can talk to female strangers that way? On the street, in a parking lot, no less. Idiot. Thanks for checking me out, but next time, keep your dirty little thoughts to yourself.

~Lily~

442253-Cartoon-Woman-Chasing-Her-Husband-With-A-Rolling-Pin

23 thoughts on “Things I Can’t Stand – Part 5

Add yours

  1. I really hate whistling and comments when you’re walking down the street. They make me really uncomfortable. I remember when I was about 12 I was staying over at my cousin’s place and she’s really beautiful. We went into town and she got called “Hey Sexy” and I laughed, because well…I was 12 and I found it funny, but now that I think about it, it must have made her feel really uncomfortable. Especially because it was just the two of us, even though this was the afternoon. I don’t know where men get the idea that whistling and catcalling is remotely attractive, because like you say it’s not. It definitely is not. Lovely post as always Lily!!

    1. Agreed, it’s so uncomfortable. Plain rude! Catcalls, that’s the word for it! I couldn’t think of it before, lol. Glad you agree, and thanks so much for reading and commenting. 🙂

  2. This is one of the curses attractive women are forced to deal with. I’ll send you a free “A-Hole Repellant Kit” that’s sure to do the trick. It contains a rubber wart with a hair in it and adhesive to place it where necessary. Also, a pair of false and disgusting yellow teeth which will get the A-Holes running for the hills. Last but not least a small pebble to place in your shoe to give you that proper limp that all guys like that hate. Problem solved. LOL

    1. So uncomfortable! I think it’s safe to say men were born without brains? That would explain why they do all those stupid things…lol. I hope a man isn’t reading this right now… 😉

  3. I think you need to power through an entire bag of Hershey’s Bliss . . . every day! Once your ass reaches maximum density, you will get less of those creepy leers and comments.

    This PSA brought you by a woman who speaks from experience. You’re welcome.

    1. Lol, you’re so funny. Wonderful PSA by the way. 😉 Would probably work too.

      My heart broke a little at the mention of Hershey’s Bliss. I finished my last bag a week ago and I’m…TRYING…not to buy another one for at least a month. 😦

  4. Let me get this straight. Yelling “hey sexy babe!” doesn’t make you want to rip your top off right there on the street? Odd. I had no idea. You at least wanted his phone number, right?

  5. I’ve never gotten the actual catcall but I have gotten the silent “following you with suspicious eyes” treatment and that was enough to make me want to go straight home and scrub vigorously in the shower. Ugh. Like Savindi said, I have no idea where men get the idea that 1) it’s okay to do things like that and, 2) that women would actually find that flattering. No, no, and no!

    1. Aw, I hear ya! Seriously have no clue why men do what they do… I just think their brains don’t work like ours do. But you know, there probably are people who find it flattering. I guess it’s nice to feel wanted but not like that. Dirty men!

  6. ROFL! I guess I shouldn’t laugh too hard considering the first response I ever wrote on your blog was something along the lines of “Wow, you’re gorgeous.” Now I feel like a strange perv.

  7. Gross! I remember a guy coming up to me one day and pointing at a big ring on his finger that was a like a metal sculpture of a couple fornicating. Then he pointed at me and him. I responded by gagging. He got my point! 😯 It’s just not cool…

  8. I agree with everything you’ve said here! The worst for me is when someone hits on me while I am working. It’s not like I can just leave…it’s super rude and creepy! ‘Sides that, I wear a wedding band…hello?!

Tell Me What You Think...

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑