Random Ish About Me (AKA, Ways To Bore You)

  • I’ll be 25 this June. And in the blink of an eye, I’ll be 50, because that’s how time works.
  • This October is my 9th anniversary with my boyfriend. Makes me feel old. Don’t worry, I still love him.
  • Being unemployed for 8 months made me appreciate…being unemployed. (Not to sound ungrateful. But it was really nice having all day to do…absolutely nothing.)
  • Sometimes I sound like I’m being negative, but actually, I’m being realistic. There IS a difference.
  • When I sing along to songs, I imagine myself performing them live. I get really into it. It’s quite sad.
  • I love the smell of Spring. Sometimes I’ll walk outside and just breathe it in. And then I have to remind myself to keep walking, and not be the loser standing in the middle of the road.
  • When I hear stories of people helping others, I tear up a little. I love that there is still good left in this world.
  • For breakfast this morning, I had a piece of Entenmann’s Fudge Iced Golden Cake. CAKE…for BREAKFAST.
  • I have no willpower where Hershey’s Bliss is concerned. Or Starburst Gummibursts. Or M&M Mini’s. Or chocolate chip cookies. Or…this list could be endless.
  • I tend to count while I’m walking up or down the stairs. No idea why, I just do.
  • Sometimes I over-think what I want to say, and it doesn’t help at all…it never comes out right. Afterwards, I’ll think of what I could have said, which only leads to regret.
  • Some people might consider me lazy. I like to consider myself focused. Focused on what I really, really, really don’t want to do.
  • Being lazy is a skill, not a flaw. I can skillfully be lazy when it’s convenient to me, and when it will not result in my disappointing people and/or losing my job.
  • I should probably stop talking about being lazy.
  • I get what I like to call “mouth hunger.” My tummy isn’t the least bit hungry, but I’ll eat anyway, because my mouth makes me do it.
  • I hate feeling stressed. I know it’s a part of work life, but I’m not the best at handling it. Makes me want to quit…life. Haha. Just kidding.
  • Two days ago, I had an idea for a blog post. But then my brain turned my thoughts into goo. CRSS. (Can’t Remember Shit Syndrome.)
  • Can you tell this is a filler post? I’m sorry. I’m stressed and I’m going blind. Blame my job. (But don’t tell them I said that.)

~Lily~

25 thoughts on “Random Ish About Me (AKA, Ways To Bore You)

  1. Hah! Mouth hunger…. I get that all the time. Especially when I’m on Pinterest at 11 PM and looking at pictures of food. I know, I’m masochistic that way.
    I’m sure you’re just in the adaptation phase of getting back to work so don’t feel bad. It only gets worse from here on out. –> being realistic and totally not negative at all.

    Kidding! Mostly. 😉

    1. Lol, glad you understand the mouth hunger situation. It gets bad at times, but food is just so good! And we’re all gonna die one day, so we might as well EAT. Again, that’s me being realistic, not negative. 😉 Work’s okay. I don’t want to do it for the rest of my life but for now…meh. 😉

  2. I’m lazy to the point of disappointing people and pushing the limits of losing my job because of it, not yet, thankfully. So congratulations on being able to focus on being lazy. 🙂 I overthink all the time and suffer from CRSS, so I raise my glass to you there…

    The optimist says the glass is half-full; the pessimist says the glass is half-empty; and the realist says, that’s one more glass to wash.

    It warms my heart and gives me hope to see people being good also, and the ranks of good people definitely include you 🙂

    As far as cake for breakfast… this says it all:

    1. Haha, thanks for the video. 😉 And glad you can agree on some of these things. 🙂 I’m definitely a focused lazy butt with CRSS. 😀 And aw thanks, you’re definitely one of the good people too. Thank God there’s still good left. And oh, you should try chocolate cake for breakfast. You can eat anything really. I had mozzarella sticks this morning, lol.

      1. As I get older… (and older and older), I seem to get more rigid about wanting to eat “breakfast foods” for breakfast. Well, mainly that there has to be protein in breakfast. No matter what, I must have my coffee. The strangest breakfast I can remember was Doritos and coffee. That was a one-timer. 😀

Tell Me What You Think...

