I Take That Back

Not too long ago, I wrote a post where I was pretty much whining about being a grown-up. I’m not gonna say I regret writing that. This is my blog. However, I just wanted to share with you guys how I’m feeling now. Not because you asked, not because you care…just because. Work has been going much better. The first week was not pretty, but last week went a million times better. Each day, I can feel myself adjusting more and more. Now it’s the start of my third week here, and I’m finding that I feel more confident. I can’t lie and say that I love waking up every morning to go to work, but who enjoys that anyway? Still, I am no longer hating life when I wake up, so that’s a step in the right direction.

One thing I am hating is this obnoxious weather. It would appear that winter is having a hard time handing over the reigns to spring, and that’s entirely unacceptable. Let it go, winter. It’s going to be April soon, and you’re still throwing snow at us. What the hell, man? It would be glorious to walk outside in the morning without a winter coat. So please, pretty please, hurry up and get lost already. Don’t take this personally, winter, but you suck.

This post is really boring, not that you need me to tell you that. Way to state the obvious. I have to be honest with my blogging buddies…I’ve been feeling kind of disconnected from my blog. I know everyone goes through writer’s block, but I don’t think that’s really the issue. I don’t know. Don’t break up with me just yet. I’m working on it, I swear. I changed my blog theme to see if maybe that’ll help. I don’t see why it would, but it gave me something to do. I’m very picky with blog themes, and find most of them lacking. I probably won’t keep this one for very long. (Seriously, why do they all seem to have SO MUCH extra space on either side? It’s a waste of space, and causes the post itself to look narrow and long. Ugh.)

Much love, hope you all have a great week.

~Lily~

24 thoughts on “I Take That Back

  1. 1) I wonder what metrics you used to conclude that it is a million times better. So strange that it worked out to be such a large even number.
    2) Writers block and this crappy weather go hand in hand. My last post was some repeated stuff from my book — good stuff, but not so original. Block is present. Unlike you I’m simply in denal and keeping my followers wondering if I have fallen off the earth is the path I’ve selected.

    1. 1) Clearly, I’m so cool, I have my own metric system.
      2) Block is definitely present. I was in denial too, until today. I figured I should let everyone know that I’m aware that THEY think I’ve been doing a horrible job. Nothing wrong with repeating good but not so original book stuff. I wish I had a book. =/

  2. Lily, I think we’re on the same weird brain funk because I’ve been feeling similarly about my blogging too! My recent posts have been kind of blah and whiny and I’m also just not feeling the inspiration. Sigh.
    I’m glad work is looking up for you though! And I personally like this blog theme. But of course, you’re the owner so our opinions shouldn’t really affect what you think. Let’s hope we get out of this funk soon!

    1. Both Lillians are feeling the blogging funk, oh no! What is going on? Has blogging lost its sparkle? 😦 Sadness. I hope we get back into it.
      Thanks, glad you like the theme. It’s simple but I kinda dig it…for now. I changed it like 5 times yesterday, back and forth, back and forth. 🙂

  3. It’s good to mix it up every once in a while, theme-wise. I like it. But I get the space issue thing. Do what feels right for you.

    Glad the job thing is getting easier. I will say this . . . I think we all go through periods of disconnect and/or writer’s block with our blogs. I know I have gone through a couple of them over the course. It’s just something you have to work through and get past, I believe. I’m sure it is also relevant that you have less time because you are working and are probably more tired after a long day/week. It’s cool. We all get it.

    1. Definitely… I always think I’ll stick with a blog theme for a while, and then I get sick of them after a month-ish. Oh well!

      You’re right, I guess it’s normal to go through this blogger’s block thing. Glad I’m not the only one! I don’t know how people blog constantly and work full time…ahh! But hopefully I’ll get back into it soon. I want to WANT to blog. 🙂 Thanks.

  4. Oh, and one more thing totally unrelated to this post . . . I notice that you have the box below for “notify me of new posts” yet do not have the “notify me of responses” one. Is there a reason for that? Just curious . . .

    1. Hmm… I guess I just never thought that was an important option…since we get notified through wordpress anyway. I can add the option back in. I removed that like the first day I started blogging, lol.

    1. Aw, thanks! It’s so lovely to see you here, I’ve missed you. 🙂 Trust me though, you didn’t miss much. My posts have been blah. Although…I would love your opinion on “We Found Love.” I value your opinion as a poet, obviously. But of course you don’t have to. 😀

      1. Working my way backwards on your blog (I swear I am not stalking you) I will go to it now. I am honored :). And boy have I missed you and your smart randomness :).

        Hugs beautiful Lily

        1. You’re so sweet. You didn’t have to go through all the ones you missed but of course, it is greatly appreciated that you’d take the time to read my randomness! Hugs lovely Boomie. 🙂

Tell Me What You Think...

