I’m Not Really Here

I know what you’re thinking. “Man, won’t this b*tch just go away already?” I know, I know. I’m leaving, I swear. (My flight leaves tomorrow.) I scheduled my last post for Wednesday because I didn’t think I’d be available today, but here I am. This is just a quick post to say I accidentally created a Twitter account. Huh? What is Twitter anyway? I really don’t know. I had a question regarding my JetBlue Amex account, but they don’t do live chats and I didn’t want to call customer service. Then I saw that they were on Twitter. So naturally, I created a Twitter account just so I could ask them a question. Kind of stupid. I guess I’ll do almost anything to avoid calling customer service.

It wasn’t a total waste, though. I had to think of a name for my Twitter account, and rather than choosing @IHaveNoClue, I thought, “Why not name it after my blog?!” So that’s what I did. My username, or whatever you call it, isΒ @DontQuoteLily.Β I truly had no intention of EVER joining Twitter, but there you have it. I do things without thinking first. Don’t judge me. That’s also how I started this blog. If you have a Twitter account, please follow me so I can follow you back. I really don’t know anything about Twitter, and may end up deleting my account one day, but who knows, maybe it’ll be fun. Unless you don’t follow me. In which case, UGH. I thought you loved me.

~Lily~

20 thoughts on “I’m Not Really Here

  1. Oh my, a Twitter account, huh? I think I’ll go poke around on your Twitter feed for a bit, then!
    And to be honest, like Lillian said, I’m holding out on Twitter. I have no idea why tweeting is this big thing, but I know several people I’m friends with do it (including you, of course! ;)).
    Safe travels, Lily! Have tons of fun and come back to us in one piece! Unless you’re abducted by pirates and they cut off your thumb. Then that’s understandable.

    1. Yeah, I’m always one of the lasts to join something. Took me forever to join facebook. The constant tweeting thing always annoyed me from afar, so really…why the F did I join? I’m just so silly. πŸ˜€
      Thank you and I should hope I’m not abducted…although it might make for an interesting story! πŸ˜‰

  2. I have created a twitter without thinking too. I forgot the password. so it’s just there floating in the twittersphere. perhaps if you know whats its really used for you can tell me or write about it. Good luck!”

Tell Me What You Think...

