Ignorance Is (Hershey’s) Bliss

I have an idea that is pure genius. Well, genius compared to some of my other ideas, but in the grand scheme of things, it’s just wonderful. Okay, it’s pretty good. Alright, it’s actually quite lame. Shut up.

I’ve discovered a healthier way to stuff my face eat candy. Yeah, you heard me. I love me some Hershey’s Bliss. I love them a little too much. I’d usually grab a few dozen pieces from the kitchen and take them with me to the living room, where I’d slowly devour each piece. Then I’d end up getting a few more pieces. Sometimes, I’d just bring the whole bag with me. What can I say, I have no willpower.

So I’ve come up with a simple solution to this problem. I’m turning my candy habit into exercise. My new plan is to only get ONE piece of chocolate at a time. If I want another piece, (which DUH, I always want more) then I’ll have to burn a few calories going back and forth. Sure, it’s not a marathon, but at least I’ll be moving around. That counts as exercise. Yes it does. Shut up.

It’s possible that I may lose count and go over the serving size. (Oh, how awful.) It’ll be okay though because I’ll be exercising, DUH. I can probably eat the whole bag of Hershey’s Bliss in a day! Oh my God, I’m gonna eat the whole bag in a day. Perhaps this isn’t one of my better ideas. Screw it! I’m gonna stick with my plan and pretend it’s perfectly healthy. After all, ignorance is bliss. And speaking of Bliss

~Lily~

Because one just isn’t enough. And they keep giving me coupons! But who am I kidding, I’d buy them without coupons.
You’ve seen this picture before, but come on, it BELONGS in this post.

43 thoughts on “Ignorance Is (Hershey’s) Bliss

  1. I may get slapped down for saying I’ve never tried Hershey’s Bliss – but I don’t think I’ve ever seen them in the shops over here.

    Should I seek them out? Should I buy them? Will I get addicted? Will I exercise more once I have them?

    I think the answer is ‘yes’ to all of the above 😉

    1. Never tried? Never seen them? WHAT?! Lol. I think if you’re a chocolate fan, you should. Hershey’s Bliss is like high class Hershey’s. But that’s just my opinion, lol. I actually have another love…Willy Wonka Exceptionals: Chocolate Waterfall…it’s a mix of milk and white chocolate. However, this post isn’t about them because I can’t find them in stores anymore. 😦 If you find either Bliss or Chocolate Waterfall, I highly recommend! It’s a great way to exercise. 😀

  2. I’m not a fan of chocolate (I know right, what person isn’t) but I love me some Skittles so I had to cut back on those. I could eat a bag (the small one) in under 10 minutes..
    Love that picture, very cute 🙂

    1. Alright, I’ll try not to judge you for not liking chocolate. 😉 Just kidding. Skittles are quite yummy too! Oh, this post would have been well over 1,000 words if I listed all my candy loves! But hey, you could do the same thing. One skittle at a time, and you have to stand up and walk in a circle before you eat your next piece. 😀
      Thanks, glad you like the pic! 😉

  3. Haven’t tried the Bliss variety as Hershey’s tends to not fit my palate but it looks good! And that’s a genius idea, trust me. Oh the things we do for food…. well actually, you know what I would do for food since it keeps cropping up in odd places on my blog. 😉

    1. It’s so good. I call it high-class Hershey’s. I got So tired of the regular Hershey’s chocolate, but then when I found Bliss…well, it was Bliss. 😉 Hehe, thanks, I think it’s a great idea, and so far, I’m sticking with it. And yes, I definitely know you’re a food lover. 😀 😀 This rule can pretty much apply to any food, not just chocolate. 😉

  4. I think you have hit upon the major epidemic plaguing our society as we know it . . . getting my big butt off the couch! Getting up every time I need chocolate will not only be exercise from the walking to and fro the kitchen, but every time I stand or sit, I am in essence working my legs, butt and stomach. So it’s like doing squats and crunches as well!! This might actually make me LOSE weight, even if I eat the entirety of both my boys’ Halloween baskets! What?

    1. Wow, I really am a genius! I’m actually sticking with my plan, as tempting as it is to take the whole bag with me. (It’s SO hard.) But even if I’m fooling myself, it does make me feel a little better about stuffing my face. MAYBE we can take it to the next step, and do squats or lunges rather than just walking. Go for it! I even recommend eating their Halloween candy…you’d be doing them a favor. Maybe when they grow up they won’t be obsessed with candy like I am. 😀

  5. Omg I love chocolate too. I’ll eat entire chocolate bars very slowly, letting each piece melt in my mouth until the whole package is gone! It’s just too good. You are so pretty! I love that picture!

    1. Yay, fellow chocolate lover! But duh, we have everything else in common, why not this too?! It is SO good. There is nothing wrong with chocolate, NOTHING. And aw, thank you. 😳 I think I’ll take all my pics with my eyes closed. 😀

    1. That’s good though, it’s good to have limits. I understand, it’s definitely tough. Chocolate (and candy/junk food in general) is a major weakness for me. But now I’m “exercising” so who cares… 😀

      1. Dark chocolate is actually good for you because it has less of the bad stuff in it. Every now and then I pick up a Godiva or Lindt dark chocolate bar and I will eat one square per day. The bar usually lasts about a week and it’s a nice treat.

        1. Yup, it’s better for you but I just LOVE milk chocolate so much more! Mm, Lindt is good…Godiva, meh. I like individually wrapped pieces because it’s easier to control myself, but to make a bar last a week? Wow, that’s tough, lol. 😉

Tell Me What You Think...

