A Titleless Post

This is gonna be a quick post. We were very lucky to not have suffered any damage from Hurricane Sandy. My heart goes out to all those who lost their homes, especially to those who lost their lives and those who lost loved ones. I can’t even imagine what they’re going through. I also feel for those who are without heat and power. While that’s much better than having lost everything, I know it’s terribly inconvenient and difficult. I hope power is restored more quickly than last year, after Hurricane Irene. I also hope the roads are cleared so that people can get where they need to go. There’s a gas shortage too, so we need our roads to be open for the trucks to deliver gas. It’s craziness.

We were very fortunate not to have lost power. I really don’t know how we got so lucky. But it’s good because at least my parents can come over and stay warm. That is, if the roads are more accessible. Anyway, I am currently writing this on my phone. How do you guys stand writing posts this way? Ugh! While we still have power, today we lost our tv, phone and internet connection. They must have messed with the lines while trying to fix something else. My first reaction was to be angry, but who am I to complain? We have power and no damage. And most importantly, we’re alive. It’s perfectly fair that now I have no way to entertain myself. I’ll be home alone until almost 6pm, which sucks, but I’ll survive. I have a lot to be grateful for. Anyway, I hope everyone is doing okay. It is Friday after all, so let’s try to enjoy it. Have a great weekend and stay safe! And sorry, but I don’t know how to be funny on my phone.

~Lily~

20 thoughts on “A Titleless Post

  1. Glad you are well Lily. My heart also goes out to everyone hurting from this devastation. Hope things start to look and feel better soon.
    Never posted on a phone, but this is good. Have a lovely weekend, and hopefully tv and such come back soon so you won’t be entirely bored

  2. So glad to hear you are safe and got off so lightly. I can quite understand not being able to funny typing on a phone. Must be driving you nuts but we are all pleased you posted. Hope your weekend improves with internet access as well as electricity.

    1. Thanks. It’s an annoyance but considering other people’s situations, I’ve still got it pretty good. We didn’t lose power, just cable services. So it’s okay. Of course, if this lasts a few days, I might be singing another tune. πŸ˜‰

  3. Having no power sucks but of course as you said, it could’ve been way worse. I actually laughed at the last line about not being to be funny on your phone. Once a funny person, always a funny person! πŸ™‚

    1. Exactly. I feel for those people, but we all have to realize that if we still have our lives and our homes, then things aren’t that bad. πŸ˜‰ The roads have street lights again so yay, we can drive safely now! πŸ˜‰ And thanks, glad that gave you a laugh. πŸ™‚

  4. I’m so glad you and your family are safe, Lily πŸ˜‰ It has been a horrible time for a lot of people and my heart really goes out to them 😦

    I’ve written posts on my phone before. It’s a bit of a hassle, but I think you’ve done really well…

    1. Thanks! I know, it’s really tragic what so many people are going through right now. 😦 I hope they get the help they need.
      Total hassle writing on phones! I type so fast on a regular keyboard but not so much on a phone. It’s definitely something I’ll only do if I have no choice. πŸ˜‰

    1. Thanks. Agreed, it’s very sad what so many people are going through. Hopefully they’re getting help so they can recover. And yeah, I will ONLY write a post on phone again if there’s absolutely no other choice. Slow, not fun, and majorly drained my battery…stupid “smart” phones. πŸ˜‰ Have a good one!

    1. Thank you! It’s definitely a pain and so much slower than real typing. Also, just wanted to say I really appreciate you taking the time to go back and read/comment on posts you’ve missed. You always do that and I think it’s really nice. πŸ˜€

      1. heh, I haven’t really missed them. I’ve just been so busy for the past 5 or 6 weeks to stop and read. Livin’ Miata Loca can be exhausting sometimes. Besides, your posts always make me giggle or full out laugh.

Tell Me What You Think...

