Look Out, Here She Comes

Hurricane Sandy is on her way. She might be a total bitch. She also might be a sweet little thing, just passing through to say hello. Either way, I hope she doesn’t stay too long. Or better yet, maybe she shouldn’t come at all. Not to be rude, Sandy, but you’re not welcome here.

Our world is so backwards lately. There are so many storms happening in places where they don’t usually happen. Most of these storms are much more damaging than usual. Every time I hear about a major storm causing devastation somewhere, I become more convinced that the world is coming to an end. I don’t want to believe in the whole December 21, 2012 thing, but just look around you. Mother Nature is more furious than ever. And people are stooping lower and lower every day. We do terrible things to ourselves and to others. If Mother Nature doesn’t put an end to us, we’ll probably destroy ourselves anyway.

I don’t want to write about how disgraceful the human race is. The News reminds us of that every day. I’d rather end this post on a lighter note. Why do storms get human names? There is nothing cute about storms. Instead of Hurricane Sandy, it should be Hurricane Savage. Maybe the next storm should be called Hurricane Chucky. The name Chucky makes us think of evil dolls something awful, so that’s a fitting name. Storm names need not be cute, people. What’s next, Hurricane Cinderella? Maybe Hurricane Rainbow? How about Hurricane Giggles? You just know that’s bound to be one awesome storm.

Stay safe, everyone. Hopefully, it will all be over soon. No, not the world! Just the storm.

~Lily~

28 thoughts on “Look Out, Here She Comes

  1. I didn’t even know the world was ending dec 21… There goes my Christmas plans lol. Darn!

    Lol at hurricane giggles you just know that will be a baby one lol. Please stay safe and indoors and I hope and pray it doesn’t come at all.

    Have a great week Lily

    1. I know, I was worried about my Christmas shopping but I guess I have nothing to worry about now! πŸ˜‰
      I’m not leaving my apartment for ANYTHING! Hopefully it’ll be over soon. Maybe Hurricane Sandy will end up being as “nice” as a Hurricane Giggles would be. πŸ˜‰ Have a good one!

  2. Stay safe! I just saw that the storm’s already hit NJ and by now, probably ravaging the entire east coast so I’m sending good wishes your way and to everyone else! Hope you’re good and stocked up. πŸ™‚

  3. I hope you’re going to be okay! Don’t let Sandy beat you down!
    And from what I understand, scientists just like to name things, and the more savage something gets, the more likelier it is to have a female name. Even though they SUPPOSEDLY name them female > male > female > male and so on. How many times have you heard about a disastrous hurricane named after a guy?

    1. Thanks. Sandy didn’t beat us down!
      Haha, yeah, lots of hurricanes are female. Although I know one of the really bad ones in Puerto Rico was named George, so they are male sometimes. Either way, they shouldn’t be human names! πŸ˜‰

    1. Thanks! Oh no, that would suck if it was named after you. Especially if it was a really bad one. Everyone would forever remember it! Hope we don’t see a Hurricane Dianne or Lily anytime soon. πŸ˜‰

  4. More importantly, why do storms get FEMALE names?! I’ve never heard of a Hurricane George! Anyway, I hope everyone stays safe. Global Warming has really taken it’s toll on us…why don’t the storms just attack the corrupted and evil minds of people instead of the innocent! C’MON MOTHER NATURE, WORK IT.

    1. They do seem to be mostly female, but yeah, there was a Hurricane George in Puerto Rico. Actually quite a few male names in the Caribbean. Agreed, global warming sucks! I wish storms existed, like you said, to get rid of the evil people. Too bad it doesn’t work that way. 😦

      1. Hurricane George was just imaginative…didn’t expect that one LOL. Yes, it’s like Mother Nature just really hates humans in general and stereotypes us as all evil, disgusting scum of the earth.

    1. Oh no, it got their car? That sucks but at least they’re okay. Haha, you want a hurricane lauren? I’d rather not see a storm with my name. Actually, no more storms ever would be really cool. πŸ™‚

      1. Yup, I kind of do! I’m sick, I know. I’m currently travelling for work so I missed all the excitement at home….I feel left out! Haha I just love weather. To be clear though, I’d much prefer weather if it didn’t mean tragedy….I’m a weirdo, I know. We all know that!

Tell Me What You Think...

