Faded Image

frozen in time
these pictures are stained
with tears drops
that have been misplaced
the echoes of a broken girl
can still be heard
the images have faded
but the memory still hurts
it burns me
eats me up inside
when I see photos
of another time
dust-covered
worn and old
if you look closely
secrets could unfold
these are my memories
my torn, tear-stained images
this is what keeps me here
like a faded image
I’m your misperception
full of imperfections
frozen in time
bound forever by these broken things

© Lillian F

17 thoughts on “Faded Image

  1. “I’m your misperception / full of imperfections / frozen in time / bound forever by these broken things”

    LOVE those last four lines, Lily. Beautiful imagery all around. 🙂

  2. I like photos when I am crying… those bring back such off memories and I wonder why the hell someone took my picture.

    This was sad but a familiar feeling. Ohhh the box full of memories.

Tell Me What You Think...

