Mornings

“There ought to be a better way to start the day than by getting up in the morning.”

Seriously, why is something that sounds so simple, so hard to do? I wonder if there are people who actually don’t mind waking up…? Doubtful.

For the most part, I like my job, and I love my co-workers. But I still find myself hating the world every time the alarm goes off. And it’s not because I’m not getting enough sleep. I could probably sleep for 12 hours or more, and still want to murder the alarm. Am I just lazy? No. Well, yes, but for other reasons. I like to think of myself as dedicated and detail oriented…at work, I mean. At home, that’s a different story. You know how you should clean your place on a regular basis… Well, you clean something, and it’s dusty/dirty 5 seconds later. Not the most motivating pattern. So, moral here…don’t try so hard! And what does that moral have to do with mornings? Absolutely nothing! Oops, my bad.

~Lily~

“Your future depends on your dreams, so go to sleep right now.”

[Update: Um, if you’re reading this, I’m sorry. It was my first day blogging, and I was all nervous, and didn’t know what to say. So…it gets better, I swear.]

Tell Me What You Think...

