So Many Lovely Blogs… (Updated)

You’re all such lovely people, did you know that? Thank you Lillian of High, High, Higher! for nominating me for my second award! It means a lot to be nominated a second time. I didn’t join this world expecting to be liked or nominated, but it’s definitely awesome to get any kind of recognition, so thank you!! And a huge thank you to every person who has ever taken the time to stop by.

Now, Lillian’s post acknowledged two awards she had received, One Lovely Blog Award and Sunshine Award (go you!), so her nominees could choose to accept both or just one. I wouldn’t feel right accepting both so I am choosing the One Lovely Blog Award…just because!

These are the rules:
1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you
2. Paste the award image on your blog
3. Tell 7 facts about yourself
4. Nominate 15 other blogs that you would like to give the award to
5. Contact the bloggers that you have chosen and let them know about the award

I know these kinds of posts aren’t the most entertaining, so I’m sorry to do two in a row! However, if I didn’t do this soon, I’d forget! I know myself.

7 “Facts” About Me

1. I’m a perfectionist when it comes to spelling/grammar.
2. I don’t like showering when I’m home alone. If someone broke in, I wouldn’t hear them.
3. I’m really shy/quiet.
4. I feel most lonely in big crowds.
5. I love music, lots of different types.
6. I’m really bad at food shopping alone. I never know what to get, except junk food.
7. I could probably sleep all day. Sleep is good.

Now for the nominations. First, I’d like to say that I THOUGHT I wasn’t following a TON of people yet, but I just discovered I’m following more people than I thought! (And seriously, is there a list that tells you everyone you’re following? Because it would be quite helpful, as I can’t possibly remember everyone’s name!) After I picked my 15 people yesterday, I realized there were more people I could have chosen! So thank goodness I have the chance to do this again! I won’t do 15 this time though…yeah, I’m a rebel. But I hope you ALL know you’re lovely!

My Nominations (alpha order)

-ducksoup-  (Another funny blogger)
Furious Machine (Really funny articles)
Jodi Ambrose  (Super funny author, I enjoy all her posts!)
khamneithang (Inspiring)
Listful Thinking (Quite hilarious)
Mimi In Jersey (My friend, who will hopefully start posting more, she’s a very smart shopper!)
She’s A Maineiac (Funny, I like how she writes)
She’s Arab  (She’s real and we have some things in common)
The Book of Alice  (Her kid is too smart for her age!)
Unrequited Love Just Sucks  (I think he’s brave telling his story)

There are some other people I could nominate, but they’ve JUST been nominated by other people/myself, soooo. Anyway, thanks again for the nomination, Lillian! Check out her blog as well as those I’ve nominated.

UPDATE 7/23: Thank you She’s Arab for nominating me back for this award. Much appreciated. :D

UPDATE 7/28: Thanks to Good2begone for nominating me as well! You guys are all AWESOME!

13 thoughts on “So Many Lovely Blogs… (Updated)

  1. Pingback: It’s Not Nice to Make an Old Battleaxe Cry! Dammit People! « jodiambroseblog

  2. Kept seeing that cute doggie on posts that I liked, too. Decided we must have something in common, so I’m visiting this morning and pushing the follow button. Enjoyed my visit. Congrats!

Come On, Tell Me What You Think.

